Smoke Detectors and Carbon Monxide Detectors Save Lives

Chief of the Department

Kevin Rongo (C1)


Assistant Chief's

Bob Webster (C2)

John C. Downs Jr. (C3)




Paul Cullen

Mark Belles



Jimmy Koller

PJ Esposito

Robert Keller

Sean Huth


Apparatus Engineers

Don Underhill III

William Koller


Fire Prevention

Fire Official Chris Shay

Click to Email the Fire Official


Contact Information

Morris Plains Fire Department
531 Speedwell Avenue
Morris Plains, New Jersey


Monthly MPFA Meetings
Meetings will be held on the first a third Friday of the month.


Monthly Department Drills
Drills will be held on the first a third Monday of the month.


Morris Plains Fire Apparatus

Utility #2


Engine #3


Engine #4


Truck #1




Morris County Air Truck



Website Links

MPFD Facebook

Morris Plains Boro Web Site

Morris Plains Police Department

Morris County Fire Academy

Morningside FD, MD

Cedar Knolls FD

Morris County OEM

Morris County Fire Academy

FDNY Squad 41

Morris Plains Fire Association 2018 Fund Drive
Our 2018 fund drive is under way!! Please mail donations to the following address.
Morris Plains Fire Association, Post Office Box 281, Morrs Plains, New Jersey, 07950
"2018 Morris Plains Fire Association Fund Driver Letter"

February 22nd 2018, 10:30AM -
The Morris Plains Fire Department responded into Chatham Borough with the Morris County air support unit and Morris Plains Fire Department utility #2. Members assisted the Chatham Borough Fire Department at a structure fire on Main Street.

February 21st 2018, 5:30PM -
The Morris Plains Fire Department responded into Morristown with the Morris County air support unit and Morris Plains Fire Department utility #2. Members assisted the Morristown Fire Department at a structure fire.

November 27th 2017, 1:00PM -
The Morris Plains Fire Department assisted the Whipany Fire Department with a strcture on Parsippany Road. The department responded with Quint #1.

November 19th 2017, 6:30AM -
The Morris Plains Fire Department assisted the Mount Tabor Fire Department with a vehicle fire at the Central Park of Morris County. The department responded with Engine #3, Engine #4, and utility #2. The fire was contained and extinguished in a short amount of time.

August 10th 2017, 9:00AM -
It is with deep regret that we announce the passing of Battalion Chief Larry Everett. He served as Past President of the Fire Association and Secretary to the State Fireman's Relief Association. He was a giant in our department and will be sorely missed. Rest in Peace Blue......We've got it from here.

July 27th 2017, 4:00PM -
The Morris Plains Fire Department responded to a second alarm strecture fire in the borough of Morris Plains. The department received assistance from the Mt Tabor Fire Department, Madison Fire Department, Boonton Fire Department, Whippany Fire Department, Cedar Kolls Fire Department, Denville Fire Department, and the county coordinator (MAC 11). (Daily Record Photo)

january 13th 2017, 9:00PM -
Busy Friday for the Members of the Morris Plains Fire Department. Through out the department responded to a total of four calls. Three activated fire alarms as well as a four alarm structure fire in Dover. The department responded into Dover with the County Air Support Truck and Morris Plains Fire Department Utility #2. (Daily Record Photo)

january 10th 2017, 9:00AM -
Morris Plains Fire Chief Kevin Rongo and Morris County Fire Coordinator Lou Pepe operating at today's multiple alarm structure fire in Parsippany. (Morris County Daily Record Photo)

--> "

MPFD Current Members Serving

Mark Van Orden Jr.

MPFD Fire Department Members

Melissa Alderton

Jay Alderton

Gavin Angulo

Joe Barlotta

Joe Barlotta IV

Mark Belles

Greg Blekicki

John Boudreau

Art Bruhn

Paul Carman

Terry Carroll

Norley Castillio

Bill Conradi

George Coogan

Paul Cullen Jr

Patrick Daley

Tex DeGroot

Jeremy Diamond

Steve Dilluvo

Steve Donnelly

Jim Donnelly

Fred Dunn

Jim Ernst

Al Florin

Dan Gallagher

Don Geary

Mike Geary

Connor Green

Bill Houston

Sean Huth

Jesse Kaar

Matthew Karr

Gary Keyser

William Koller

Bill Lang

Darrin Mack

Greg Manning

Glenn Markey

Paul Martin

Rob Mazza

Phil McEntee

Mark Moglia

Dan Nunn

Justin Pittaro

Bill Prentiss

Thomas Ragucci

Mike Renga

Mike Rolph

Phil Romano

Brian Rongo

Chris Rongo

Tom Rulon

A.J. Russo

Joe Sanfelice

Tim Scanlon

Mike Shay

John Signorelli

Chris G. Spillane

Chris J. Spillane

John Stelletell

Tom Tani

Greg Toye

Mark Van Orden

Mark Van Orden Jr.

Jack Van Orden

Ed Vanness

Anthony Vasta

Daniel Webster

Ryan Webster

Phil Wilk

Charles Wiseman

John Young


MPFD Junior's Member's

Mark Belles Jr.

Joe Coughlin

Thomas Denmen

Marc Dilluvo

Andrew Downs

Scott Dunnan

Clayton Fleedwood

Tim Manning

JT Pittaro

Evan Ragucci

Tyler Shay

Rebecca Snyder

Eddie Zinckgraf


MPFD Honorary Member's

Jack Alderton

Mike Bozza

Sal Cortese

Pete DeGroot

Pete Horan

Van Kallis

John Kiely

Vinnie Nasilli

Bob OBrien

Ralph Rotando

Jim Rulon

Pete Whelan

George Young

Copy Right 2018 Morris Plains Fire Department